The Mission of POWER

To serve as a forum for discussion of legislative measures introduced in the Indiana General Assembly by having a major forum primarily for women legislators interested in improving the quality of life for women and all citizens of Indiana.

Our Officers

President- State Rep. Ann Vermilion

Treasurer- State Rep. Sharon Negele

Vice President- State Rep. Carolyn Jackson

Secretary- State Sen. Jean Breaux


POWER Scholarship

Each year, hundreds of applicants apply for the POWER scholarships and we are only able to recognize a small number of winners.

The selection committee is focused on identifying non-traditional women students, whose education was delayed or interrupted, with a vision to succeed despite any adversities life has presented. We are especially interested in recognizing women who give back to their communities and whose goals and desires for education align with their passions.

Additionally, scholarships are given to women who are residents of the state of Indiana and who are pursuing their education endeavors in the state of Indiana.

This may include women who are returning to school after a hiatus, changing careers, seeking advancement in their career or work life, and stay-at-home moms entering the workplace who are in need of additional education or training. This scholarship is not intended for recent high school graduates or women who are eligible for or have already received other significant financial aid.


Contact Us

Tell us about your ideas, get more information or just say hello. Regardless, we look forward to hearing from you.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message